Welcome!

I love books. I love reading them. And I especially love sharing books with others. One of my favorite things to do with my 4th grade students is to talk about books. My students know that the best way to postpone a spelling test or a math lesson is to get me started on a conversation about reading.

I’ve decided to start sharing my book-love with a wider audience, though I’ll still be reading books with my students in mind. If you are a teacher, have kids of your own, or just love literature for young people, I hope you will find something here in these posts that interests you.

I’d love it if you’d join me in a book talk, ask some questions, or even suggest a title for me to read! (Grades 3+ please!)

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

